I just made this Monster Smoothie =) It was sweet, which surprised me because I always use a fruit juice instead of milk. And I always add yogurt. My son is the peanut butter smoothie guy I don’t think he adds the spinach though. Well I highly recommend this.

Kavi360

http://kavi360.com/ Green Monster Smoothie

Today’s recipe is in response to a post over at Stellar Fashion & Fitness, in which Jen asked for tips to incorporate vegetables into her breakfast. Earlier this year, my friend Kristy turned me on to the Green Monster Smoothie, which has become one of my go-to breakfasts! I personally love fresh spinach, but if the idea of spinach for breakfast turns you off, fear not; the banana and almond butter really mask the taste of the spinach. Unlike a lot of other “quick” breakfast foods like cereal or toast, this smoothie actually keeps me full for quite a long time. This smoothie is a nutritional powerhouse, containing loads of vitamins, fiber, calcium, and protein.

View original post 104 more words

