It’s time for the Daniel Fast! If you need God to slay some Giant or help you in some specific way, live by the Book and Fast. This fast is a partial fast & is 10 days.

The Daniel Fast

I have found that I am most successful fasting when I plan ahead. I don’t want to focus so much on the food, although that’s important in this fast. I want to spend most of my time and energy focusing on my relationship with our Lord.

So, I try to plan about three days of menus at a time and make sure I have everything I need to prepare the simple meals. I plan to post more than 100 recipes up on this weblog over the next few weeks, so come back often. You can receive a very helpful Daniel Fast Meal Planning Worksheet by subscribing to our list at http://daniel-fast.com

Here are just a few simple menus. They are all ideas for menus that you can use during your Fast:

Breakfast

Sliced fruit

Hot whole-grain cereal with raisins and nuts

Juice on the cereal

Lunch

Hearty Layered Salad and Greek Vegetable…

View original post 56 more words

